23,89 €


Mirror Moves is the fourth studio album by the English rock band the Psychedelic Furs. It was released in 1984 by Columbia Records, two years after their previous album, Forever Now.

The album includes the dance hit "Heartbeat" and the chart hits "Heaven" and "The Ghost in You". Despite substantial success internationally, "Heaven" was not released as a single in America. Instead, another track from the album, "Here Come Cowboys", was released, although the videos for both songs received substantial airplay on MTV.

Furs drummer Vince Ely had left the band, leaving lead singer Richard Butler, bass player Tim Butler and guitarist John Ashton to work as a trio. Producer Keith Forsey handled the majority of the drumming on the album, with session musician Tommy Price playing on two tracks. The cover artwork and design was a tribute to artist Barney Bubbles, who had died the previous year. He was acknowledged in the credits with the words "after Barney Bubbles".